header image
Mississippi State University Department ofPHYSICS AND ASTRONOMY
cycling image
Arts and Sciences Logo


Howell Observatory

News and Events

A Rare Opportunity: MSU hosts solar eclipse viewing

August 21, from noon-3 p.m. on the MSU Drill Field

If it's cloudy, we will be in the New Old Main Building 1030 with a live feed of the eclipse. On Sunday August 20th at 4pm, Dr. Donna Pierce will give a public talk on the eclipse in Rodgers Auditorium in McCool Hall.